Click to Home
Go To Search
Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Committee
Mayor's Advisory Committee on Diversity, Equity & Inclusion

Advise the Mayor and the City on matters of diversity, equity and inclusion. Examine the role that municipal government can play in strengthening connections and understanding among diverse communities. Committee members are appointed by the Mayor.

Resident Representatives:

  LaVerne Farmer
  Julia Hieser
  Michelle Zabat

Community Representatives:
  Jenny Brown
  Founder & CEO, Dutton Farm

  Sharia Hays
  Dean of Students, Title IX Coordinator, Rochester College

  Katie Lamb
  Director of Fund Development, Neighborhood House 

  Aly Lela
  Imam, Islamic Association of Greater Detroit (IAGD)

  Harold Love
  Licensed Professional Counselor and Retired Captain, Michigan State Police 

  Mary Mbiya
  Vice President, Diversity & Inclusion Program Manager, Flagstar Bank 

  Glenn McIntosh
  Vice President for Student Affairs and Chief Diversity Officer, Oakland University

  Jason Rollin
  Pastor, City Light Church

  Andrea Walker-Leidy
  Trustee, Board of Education, Rochester Community Schools

  Bart Wilson
  Captain, Oakland County Sheriff's Office, Rochester Hills Substation 

City Council Representative:
  Stephanie Morita

City Staff Representative:
  Pamela Gordon, Human Resources Director

Government Youth Council Representative:
  Maya Iyer and Zena Nasiri

Rochester Hills Mayor:
  Bryan K. Barnett

  Tom Talbert, Senior Advisor, Strategy & Innovation
  Office of the Mayor

Stay Connected